Best restaurant POS software in Nepal (2026): prices compared
Ten Nepali restaurant and cafe POS systems side by side — what each publishes as its price, which plan includes inventory, and which ones actually say they file to CBMS. Every figure is from the vendor’s own website, with the date we checked it.
How we compared them
We read each vendor’s own pricing and product pages on 6 October 2026 and wrote down what they publish — not what a sales call might offer. Where a vendor publishes no price, the table says so. Where a page never mentions IRD or CBMS, the table says “not found”, which means we did not find it, not that the vendor cannot do it. Ask them.
We make TableSathi, so we are not neutral. That is why everything here is a published fact you can check yourself rather than a score.
Published prices, side by side
Prices are per year unless marked as monthly. Several vendors price by the month, and two charge a one-off registration fee on top, so compare a full year’s cost rather than the headline.
| Software | Published price (NPR) | Inventory from | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| TableSathi | Rs 14,999 or Rs 22,999 a year (Rs 1,500 / 2,200 a month) | Standard, Rs 22,999 | 15 days |
| RestroX | Free; Rs 12,000, 24,000 or 60,000 a year | Premium, Rs 24,000 | 14 days |
| Restronp | Rs 6,000, 12,000 or 24,000 a year | Premium, Rs 12,000 | Not stated |
| Hamro SAN | Rs 599, 999 or 1,199 a month, plus registration Rs 0, 7,500 or 14,500 | Not stated by tier | Not stated |
| NRestro | Rs 10,000 a year; Rs 15,000 as an offer (list Rs 24,000) | Advertised; tier not stated | 1 month |
| Misey | Free; Rs 799, 1,999 or 3,499 a month | Starter, Rs 799 a month | 14 days, plus a free tier |
| NitiERP | Rs 999, 1,999, 3,499 a month; Enterprise from Rs 5,999 | Starter (basic stock); recipes from Growth | 15 days |
| SajhaServe | Rs 400, 700 or 900 a month | Pro, Rs 700 a month | 15 days |
| Tiya | Rs 7,300 or 21,900 a year | Plus, Rs 7,300 | Offered; length not stated |
| Saauzi | One app free; Rs 12,000 per user a year for all apps | Separate app | 30 days |
IRD and CBMS: who says what
This is the column where marketing and reality drift furthest apart. “IRD approved” and “IRD-ready” are claims about the bill. Filing to CBMS — the Inland Revenue Department’s Central Billing Monitoring System, which receives each invoice as it is issued — is a separate thing, and only a few vendors say they do it.
| Software | What its site says about IRD | CBMS |
|---|---|---|
| TableSathi | Enlisted under the Electronic Billing Procedure 2074 | Files invoices and credit notes |
| NitiERP | “IRD-Approved” | “CBMS-connected” |
| RestroX | “IRD Approved Billing” | Not found |
| CrossOver | “IRD Verified software” | Not found |
| Hamro SAN | “IRD-compliant” | Not found |
| SajhaServe | “IRD-ready PAN/VAT bills” | No — its FAQ leaves the IRD upload to your accountant |
| Restronp, NRestro, Misey, Tiya, Saauzi | No IRD approval claim found | Not found |
Which one fits which place
There is no single best POS; there is the cheapest one that does the four or five things your place actually needs. Roughly:
- Just want a free start: RestroX and Misey both publish a free tier, with limits
- A small tea or snack shop on a tight budget: Tiya and Restronp have the lowest published yearly prices
- Delivery, takeaway and loyalty: RestroX Premium lists an online delivery portal and CRM
- Several branches: RestroX Platinum, NitiERP Pro and Tiya Pro publish multi-branch prices; TableSathi has a multi-branch plan, priced on request
- A cafe or restaurant that wants IRD filing, printing that works from any phone, and customers, notifications and the kitchen display without paying for a top tier: TableSathi
Questions to ask any vendor before paying
A published price only tells you where the conversation starts.
- Which plan includes inventory, and does it deduct by recipe or only by item?
- Is the renewal price the same as the first year?
- What is your IRD enlistment number — and do you file to CBMS, or only print a bill?
- What happens to an order when the internet drops?
- Which thermal printers work, and do you sell them or can I buy my own?
- Can I export my sales, menu and stock if I leave?
Where TableSathi sits
TableSathi is made in Nepal for cafes and restaurants. Basic is Rs 14,999 a year and Standard, which adds recipe-based inventory with cost per plate, is Rs 22,999. Most of what other vendors keep for a higher tier is in Basic:
- IRD enlisted, number 8301671, and files invoices and credit notes to CBMS — one of only two vendors in this comparison that say they file
- Kitchen tickets print even when the waiter is on mobile data, not the cafe Wi-Fi: orders reach the printer through the cloud
- KOT to the kitchen, BOT to the bar, and a void slip when an item is cancelled
- Notifications on the phone for new orders, food ready and low stock
- Customer records with no cap — visits, spend, and the buyer’s PAN and address for VAT tax invoices
- The kitchen display and a free public cafe page with a directory listing
- Every device: the Android app, and iPhone, iPad, PC or Mac in the browser, installable like an app
- A thermal printer at Rs 12,000 from us, or use your own
- Free data migration from your old system, a 15-day free trial, and the same price at renewal
Common questions.
What is the best POS system for a restaurant in Nepal?+
It depends on what you need, which is why this comparison lists published facts rather than a ranking. For the lowest yearly price, Restronp and Tiya publish the cheapest plans. For a free start, RestroX and Misey have free tiers. For several branches, RestroX Platinum, NitiERP Pro and Tiya Pro publish multi-branch prices, and TableSathi quotes its multi-branch plan on request. For a cafe or restaurant that wants IRD enlistment and CBMS filing, KOT printing that works from a waiter’s phone on mobile data, and the kitchen display, notifications and unlimited customer records in its entry plan, TableSathi starts at Rs 14,999 a year, with free data migration and a 15-day trial. Check each vendor’s current price before deciding — they change.
Which restaurant software in Nepal files to CBMS?+
Of the ten we checked on 6 October 2026, two say so on their own sites: TableSathi, which files invoices and credit notes, and NitiERP, which describes itself as CBMS-connected. Several others say “IRD approved” or “IRD-ready”, which is about the bill itself, not about filing it. CBMS filing is required above a turnover threshold, so ask any vendor directly whether they file, and for their IRD enlistment number.
Is free restaurant POS software in Nepal good enough?+
For learning, often yes. RestroX’s free plan caps dishes and categories, and Misey’s free plan caps orders per day and leaves out the POS. Free tiers rarely include inventory, kitchen tickets to several stations, or more than one staff login, so most busy places outgrow them. Before putting real sales into one, check that your bills are numbered correctly by fiscal year and that you can export your data later.
How much should a cafe in Nepal pay for POS software?+
Published prices run from free to about Rs 60,000 a year. A single cafe that wants billing, kitchen tickets and stock typically lands between Rs 12,000 and Rs 25,000 a year, plus a one-off cost for a thermal printer. Monthly plans look cheaper but add up: Rs 1,999 a month is about Rs 24,000 a year.
Run your cafe the simpler way.
Orders, kitchen tickets, billing, and stock in one place — built for cafes in Nepal.